Just pin it!

I love Pinterest. I’ve killed many hours pinning ideas for dinner, my daughter’s birthday party and future vacations.

Like many fans, I’m guilty of pinning first and … well, what happens after pinning?

I started a board to identify all the things from Pinterest I actually tried. There aren’t many things pinned to that board – yet – but I love moving a pin from one board to the “I did it” board. It’s like an illustrated “To do” list – with yummy results!

I had a few friends over last weekend and needed some simple snack ideas. This appetizer may just be the most popular recipe in Pinterest, considering the number of re-pins its received. I only had two Lit’l Smokies leftover, so they’re be on to something!

BACON WRAPPED SMOKIES WITH BROWN SUGAR AND BUTTERbacon-wrapped lil smokies

  • 1 pound Bacon, cut into thirds
  • 1 pound Lit’l Smokies
  • 1 stick Butter
  • 2 cups Brown Sugar

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Cut the bacon into thirds and wrap each Lit’l Smokie.

Place all the wrapped Lit’l Smokies in a single layer in a baking dish. Then melt the stick of butter and then 1 cup of brown sugar and stir until mixed well. Pour the butter and brown sugar mixture on the Lit’l Smokies and bacon. Then take the other cup of brown sugar and sprinkle evenly over the Lit’l Smokies.

Bake them for about 15 to 20 minutes and then turn the heat up to 400 degrees for about 5 minutes or longer until the bacon becomes crispy.

Recipe courtesy of tastykitchen.com via Pinterest

Leave a Reply

