The cookie challenge crumbled

But I have a great excuse.

I was on task baking the cookies (although not necessarily blogging about them), but then I went sledding and broke my hand.

No joke.

I was going down the hill super fast, was on track to run into a shed head on, dug my hand into the snow in  an effort to slow down. There was a drop off I didn’t see and my hand went back while the rest of my body went forward. I knew something was wrong right away, but I figured I sprained something. Seven hours later, I was in the ER and the x-ray confirmed that I broke my ring finger and my hand.

Great.

Bright side? I’m left-handed and I broke my right hand.

Other bright side? I had finished wrapping all of our presents the night before.

Third bright side? The orthopedic doesn’t think I’ll need surgery.

What’s the bad? Well, typing with one hand takes forever and my doctor says it could take up to 3 months for me tl be back to normal.

Whatever that means.

No more cooking challenges for a while. I’m focusing on simple foods.

Sigh.

Leave a Reply

