2012 Food Resolutions

Last year I resolved to:

1. Read at least one cookbook a month. If there are only a few recipes I like in it, I will photocopy them and give the book away.

2. Try at least one new recipe a week.

3. Organize the piles of recipes I have ripped from magazines, printed off of Websites and received from friends by April 1. Anything that’s left after that gets tossed.

4. Control my family’s food bill with weekly menus that will use what I already have on hand.

How did I do?

Well, my cookbook collection now takes up two 9×9 cube shelves.

I still have three bags of recipes that need to be sorted.

I did discover some great new recipes last year, but I feel into the habit of including them in our meal cycle and not introducing anything new.

Needless to say, my cooking resolutions for this year are basically the same thing. Starting Sunday, I’ll start posting my weekly menu and grocery bill again. In the meantime, I made cinnamon rolls last night. My house smelled awesome!

Leave a Reply

