Cleaning out the pantry …

I cleaned out my cupboards and pantry the other day and guess what I found?

Three boxes of Bisquick. Three! (I also discovered 12 cans of chicken broth, but I managed to use eight of them cooking Thanksgiving dinner.)

Who possibly needs that much Bisquick?

I gave one box to my sister, then dug out my Bisquick to the Rescue cookbook and made a batch of gluten-free biscuits. Although, since none of my Bisquick boxes were the gluten-free mix, technically they weren’t gluten-free. So instead I made easy drop biscuits.

NON GLUTEN FREE BISCUITS

  • 2 cups Bisquick
  • 1/2 cup shortening
  • 2/3 cup milk
  • 3 eggs

Heat over to 400 degrees. Place Bisquick mix in a large bowl. Using a blender, cut in shortening until mixture looks like coarse crumbs. Add remaining ingredients until a soft dough forms.

Drop dough in rounded tablespoons, 3 inches apart, onto an ungreased cookie sheet.

Bake 13 to 16 minutes or until golden brown.

Leave a Reply

