C is for Cookie

I make the world’s best chocolate chip cookies.

Well, my kids say I do.

A lot of other people like my chocolate chip cookies, too. They probably say that so I’ll keep making them. My ego is totally OK with that.

I decided to make some cookies the other day for a colleague. She said her kids were craving chocolate chip cookies, but they didn’t have any chocolate chips at home. Turns out I didn’t have any either, but I did have M&Ms, so I made monster cookies instead.

Her boys still liked them. šŸ™‚

MONSTER COOKIES

  • Two sticks margarine
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 2 to 3 cups flour (I like my cookies to be more cakey than crunchy, so I add flour until the dough has the consistency I want.)
  • One bag M&Ms

Preheat over to 350 degrees.

Melt theĀ margarine in a microwave-safe bowl for 30 seconds. Then beat with an electric mixture. Add brown and white sugars. Continue to mix. Add egg and vanilla. Beat until fluffy.

I have never mixed the dry ingredients in another bowl, then add to the wet. It’s just more dishes. Go ahead and add the baking soda, salt, cinnamon and flour to the first bowl. Mix until smooth. Pour in the M&Ms.

Bake for 9 to 12 minutes. Cool on a wire rack. This recipe should make at least two dozen cookies, depending on their size.

Leave a Reply

