Feelin’ foolish

It was a quiet April’s Fool Day at our house this year. My kids jumped out and scared me a few times, but when you consider someone could tell me they are going to jump out and scare me then immediately do it and I still scream (I do — every time), then it’s not really a prank. I didn’t even play any food jokes on the kids this year because work has been BUSY!

Last year, though, was awesome. I did the classic meatloaf cupcakes. I made mini meatloaf in cupcake holders, then frosted them with mashed potatoes I dyed bright colors so the kids though they were having cupcakes for dinner.

They were not pleased after the first bite. The boy was really not pleased because he claims to hate meatloaf.

Family Fun magazine has the best ideas for food pranks. Here’s the meatloaf cupcake recipe: http://familyfun.go.com/recipes/colorful-cupcakes-686085/

Leave a Reply

