What’s cooking this week …

My trip to the grocery store cost us $145.67. Here’s what I plan to make this week:

Sunday night: Pizza (I will be too busy listening to my husband cheer on the Bears to cook anything.)

Monday night: I work tonight, so dinner is up to my husband and the kids.

Tuesday night: Chicken enchiladas.

Wednesday night: Breakfast at dinner. (My husband is out-of-town tonight. I tend to cook simply when he’s gone. You can’t get much simpler than a omlette and toast.)

Thursday night: Cheeseburger casserole. (A new recipe — here’s hoping it’s a good one!)

Friday night: Italian chicken and a salad.

I’m also making a bit pot of mulligatawny soup Sunday, with plans to freeze half and have the other half for my lunches this week. I also plan to try a new bread recipe. I have tried three so far and haven’t found one I like just yet.

My life is so hard. 🙂

Leave a Reply

