What’s cooking this week …

I spent $164.45 at the grocery store Sunday. Here’s what I’m making for dinner this week:

Sunday: Mulligatawny soup and homemade rolls.

Monday: I worked a late shift, so my husband cooked. I came home to a dirty skillet and still don’t know what he made.

Tuesday: Steak sandwiches and onion rings.

Wednesday: Pasta with mushrooms and a side salad. (Weekly vegetarian meal)

Thursday: Chicken spaghetti casserole.

Friday: Homemade pizza.

Saturday: Chili and cornbread.

Of that menu, five of the recipes are new to my cooking regime, which is above and beyond my New Year resolution of one new recipe a week, but I read a lot of cookbooks this weekend.

Leave a Reply

